top of page

Week 3 Blog: Habits of Mind

1. The ability to keep learning

I can sum up the role of persistence in a series of famous people or successful cases, or imagine what would happen if there was not enough persistence. In the end, it can guide my learning.

2. Impulse control

In a series of classroom design links, I can learn patience, such as increasing the waiting time in the discussion. I can learn to take the time to make decisions and think before I express an opinion or act.

3. Empathy and Synaesthesia

I can learn to think about my partner's thoughts, and at the same time, I can learn to control my own thoughts, not to bring my own judgment, cognition or even prejudice to the other person's expression. This ability not only needs to control and manage one's own ideas, but also needs to pay attention to the other party's information transmission. This ability does not imply that we can't raise objections, but that even when we raise very different views, we can better raise objections because we have listened carefully.



4. Active and flexible thinking ability

I can do it in the form of letters, speeches or poems, in another capacity or as the original author.

5. Cognitive ability

Discussion can let me show my thinking process, such as drawing the relationship between "want" and "need" with charts, and then gradually deepen the difficulty, such as describing how people in books or historical figures produce or end certain ideas.

6. The ability to pursue accuracy

I need at least three people to check any important homework before I give it to the teacher. This improves the correctness of my homework and the ability to communicate with each other.

7. Be good at finding and asking questions

Set up a post it area in the classroom, I can freely ask questions that have nothing to do with the classroom. Choose the best questions from time to time, discuss them, and even design classes to focus on interpretation.

8. Innovation and imagination

Use the Internet, such as youtube, instagram, to provide a continuous stream of ideas, design, art innovation and imagination. It can be discussed and studied in class.

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page