top of page

Podcast Project

This is an analysis of the process of podcasts and microsites I created. This page also includes my feedback and summary of your achievement of the course goals. Our group’s podcast described the analysis of "Beauty and the Beast". Our team members performed their duties and successfully completed this task.

Section 1: Pre-Production: Preparation and Planning

1. In connect, I learned the skills of reading. This is one of the goals of the course: Develop habits for engaged reading, such as knowing who the author is. Reading has its own reading and reference reading. When I read, I pay attention to subtitles, headlines, topic sentences, etc. The picture below is my note in connect.



2. I often participate in the exchanges between students. Of course, teachers often provide us with conditions for peer review. This helps me achieve the goal of the course: Understand the importance of peer review to your own reading. The picture below is my evaluation of my classmates. I think this kind of interaction is very good.



3. When analyzing and annotating the movie, the course goal: Improve your written literacy, digital literacy, and overall communication skills across several media. In the beginning, this annotation is really difficult. Mainly, when I was writing my thesis, I had never required annotation, so I didn't feel comfortable with it. However, it was fine later.



Section 2: Production--Creating the Podcast and Microsite

Link: https://1127494573.wixsite.com/website

1. I am not familiar with podcasting, so I first wrote a draft of my own, and then finished the conversation after communicating with the members. Here we need to thank the members for their cooperation. Below is a screenshot of one of my drafts.



2. I specifically went to find a podcast and made notes. It is true that listening to podcasts is a big challenge for me, but I am still quite rewarding. Below is a screenshot of mine.



3. Of course, I also went to see the movie, these are my notes.



Section 3: Looking Ahead in Three Paragraphs

Learn from mistakes. I actually don't know how to make a podcast. In the beginning, I used the wrong software. It is difficult to make from scratch. Then I keep learning. In fact, at the beginning, you should not start producing, but should ask yourself, why should I start a podcast? I want to chat with someone? I want to share my reading notes and movie watching experience? I want to explore new unknown areas? I am good at technology, humanities, movies, music, want to recommend to everyone? Thinking about this question is to help yourself determine these two points: what is the topic of the podcast and who is the target audience of the podcast. Moreover, the podcast needs to add personal characteristics.

The collaboration skills I learned from completing this assignment. In the process of group discussion, one person is required to speak first. Others must listen carefully and cannot interrupt other people's speeches. They must be able to hear the key points of others' speeches, make judgments on other people's speeches, and have their own supplements or unique insights. Under such requirements, the group members not only developed the habit of listening attentively, but also cultivated the quality of mutual respect between the students. The function of this quality can also be continued throughout our life.

From the process of creating my own scripts for podcasts, I discovered that, in fact, everyone focused on the image difference between men and women, but did not pay attention to the other roles of women. Compared to the 1991 animation, the film adds two new mother roles. Maternal love is another important emotional appeal extended by the film adaptation. The two mothers have only a handful of scenes in the film, and they use the dialogue between the characters in the play to shape their image. In the dialogue between Belle and her father, Belle's mother appeared as a smart and distinctive female.

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page