top of page

EXTRA CREDIT: Listen to a Podcast, Write a Blog

The name of the podcast is "The Girls: Find Sadie".This is the story of a 19-year-old girl looking for the murderer of her 13-year-old sister. I went to listen to that podcast (I hope I found it right, I searched it on Google:https://podcasts.google.com/feed/aHR0cHM6Ly9mZWVkcy5tZWdhcGhvbmUuZm0vdGhlZ2lybHM/episode/YWJhODc4ZTAtODlmNy0xMWU4LWI0YjQtNjM1MjNmNWE0ZDA4 ).

The story is composed of two parts-Sadie's perspective and a self-report of her tracking path. The reporter pursued the missing Sadie and reported it on the Podcast. I really like Sadie's own voice and agency, even when she is desperate. This story is not only the story of another female victim which seems that they have no other identity. As far as I see the progress of this story, in my opinion, it is a story of destruction and salvation. Sadie wanted to find out the truth about her sister's death, and at the same time, her life seemed to be suspended with her sister's death. It seems that there is only one thing left in her life: “But I wish Mattie was next to me instead. I wish she was gazing bored out the window, looking so perfect and still it’d steal my breath away.”(S. Courtney, 2018) I think she will be relieved later, and her life will not stop there.



Recent Posts

See All

留言


bottom of page